97-98 Be a Player Autograph – Adam Graves

This is a card that I’ve wanted in my collection for a long time.  I remember seeing his name on the list of autographs in the set, and I immediately wanted it.  Every pack contained an autographed card, and at the time, was a pretty big deal in the hobby.  I’m not sure of the price of the of the packs when they were released, but I never did buy a pack(and don’t recall seeing them in shops more than a couple times).

It’s a pretty good feeling to finally have knocked this one off the list.

97-97 Be a Player Adam Graves Autograph

As my favorite player, I figure $5.85 wasn’t too bad to add Graves’ autograph to the PC.  Now that I have his auto, and I have a GU card, I need to find an autographed GU card.

97-98 Be a Player Adam Graves Autograph(back)

This was the first of 3 card purchases I made on Ebay this past weekend.  The others should be here in the next few days(I hope).

Leave a Reply

