2001-2002 Topps Simon Gagne Game Worn Jersey

I pulled this from a pack I purchased from my base when I was discharged from the Army back in late 2001.  It is one of the few jersey cards that I actually pulled myself.  Back when he first came into the league, I thought he was going to be another superstar.  While he’s a decent player, he’s not quite the calibur I thought he would be.  He won the Cup last season with the Kings and you can’t balk at that.

I really don’t have anything negative to say about this card.  It’s a decent player, the photo selection is pretty good and it’s not a white swatch.  It’s a pretty thick card, and while I don’t collect Gagne, I’m still happy to have it in my collection just the same.

Leave a Reply

